The Scarborough Mysteries with Crime Writer Kate Evans

The Scarborough Mysteries with Crime Writer Kate Evans

Event Details

Donna Morris has been described by the Irish independent as a ‘truly original’ fictional policewoman. She is the protagonist of A Wake of Crows and Drowning Not Waving, the first two in a crime series based in Scarborough by Kate Evans. In the first novel, Donna arrives in the seaside town to start her probationary year as DC. On her first day the dead body of a homeless man is found, which leads the team on a trail to the former GDR and forces Donna to face her past. In Drowning Not Waving, a body is pulled from the harbour which takes Donna into the tight knit fishing community and into the murky waters of environmental politics.

Kate lives in Scarborough and loves to bring the landscape and sea into her stories. She has been writing for forty years and has published non-fiction and poetry, as well as fiction. She trained as a psychotherapeutic counsellor, and is interested in the connection between creativity and wellbeing. At her event she is happy to talk about this, as well as about her novels, her writing journey and the craft side of being an author.

To book tickets, please call into Knaresborough Library, phone 01609 533610 or email [email protected].

Kate Evans (Paul Reich)


The Scarborough Mysteries with Crime Writer Kate Evans

Thu 17th Aug @ 02:30 P.M. - Knaresborough Library - Knaresborough

Per person

Venue Information

Knaresborough Library

Market Place,